Vegetarian Recipes

The Vegetarian Diet is about not eating animals in the food that is consumed.

What Is Excluded From A Vegetarian Diet?

The vegetarian diet excludes any animal products such as:

  • Meat (Chicken, Beef, Venison, Lamb, etc.)
  • Fish and Shellfish
  • Meat-based ingredients (gelatin, lard, etc)

A vegan diet, by contrast, also exclude animal-derived products such as:

  • Eggs
  • Milk and all dairy products
  • Honey

Vegetarian Variations

While the vegetarian diet is relatively simple, there are many branches of the diet that have more specific restrictions such as:

  • Ovo-vegetarian diet: Vegetarian diet, but without dairy.
  • Lacto-vegetarian diet: Vegetarian diet, but without eggs.
  • Lacto-ovo-vegetarian diet: Vegetarian diet, but without eggs and dairy.
  • Pescetarian diet: Vegetarian diet but with fish.
  • Flexitarian diet: Vegetarian diet, but occasional meat and fish.
  • Vegan diet: Vegetarian diet, but without any animal-derived ingredients.
Return To All Diets

All My 444 Vegetarian Recipes

Filter Recipes

Category
Diet
Method
Course
Difficulty
Ingredients
Preparation
Keto Matcha Smoothie (3g Net Carbs)